2018 Official Selection

2018 Official Selection Laurel

The 2018 winners list will be posted on our website www.txifest.com by June 8.

Film / Video Сountry Directors Writers
Jouska United States Wynter Rhys Wynter Rhys
Sudden Death Costa Rica Kenneth Sanabria Kenneth Sanabria
iMedium Spain Alfonso García Vincent Blonde
What The Doctor Ordered United States Yvonne Labarge Audrey Noone
Bubbly Italy Carlo Fracanzani Carlo Fracanzani, Valerio Groppa
Scattered Canada Ellie Harvie Audrey Martin
MUM India Akash Mihani Jackie R.Bala
Far From The Tree United States Dave Thomas David B. Kear
Why We Run — A Moment To Return Australia Andrew Seaton
Seaside Stables United States Clish Gittens Tai Vardi Lang
Cheeky Plates United States Sophia Banks
Tears In The Rain South Africa Christopher Grant Harvey Christopher Grant Harvey, Evan James Dembskey
Passengers Australia Simon Portus Simon Portus & David Curzon
Chrysalis Singapore Ina Conradi, Mark Chavez Ina Conradi
Elevators Iran, Islamic Republic of Hessam Daraei Hessam Daraei
Close Encounters of the Literal Kind, Literally United Kingdom Tobias Tobbell Tobias Tobbell
Mariposas United States Adrian Carey Samanta Schweblin
The Prime United States Jessica Green James Pravasilis
Seine’s Breath Australia Bethanie Montano Bethanie Montano
Agent 327: Operation Barbershop Netherlands Hjalti Hjalmarsson, Colin Levy
Time flies when I am having fun Sweden Johan Tappert Johan Tappert
Cropped United Kingdom Chris Thomas Chris Thomas


TXINFF 2018 Screenplay Competition Сountry Writers
Vow of Silence United States Jason Fredregill
The Onion Seller Ireland Pj Cormack
Breakaway Heart United States Gary Piazza
The Bayou United States Anders Helde
The Nursing Home Australia Kevin Mack
Out of Time United Kingdom Rebecca Harris-Smith